Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University - Library Header


  Subject Guides

GENERAL RESOURCES:

&  Library Services

¾  Username-Password Instructions

 ?    FAQs

V    Bible

4   Careers

Occupational and Income Resources

Getting a Job

On the Job

Christian Career Resources

International Jobs and Internships

Careers in the Disciplines

P   Cleveland & Chattanooga

G    General Reference

@   Writing Resources

 

NEW & UPDATED GUIDES:

Username-Password Instructions

DISCIPLINES-SPECIFIC RESOURCES:

Arts

Business

Communication

Education

Health and medicine

History

International

Languages and literature

Mathematics and technology

Music

Performing arts

Philosophy

Political science

Psychology

Religion

Science  

Sociology and anthropology

Special topics


 

   

&  Library Services

 

Library Hours and Directories

Hours and Directions

Library Services Directory

Library Personnel Directory

Library Services

About Squires Library

Library Services for Faculty

Library Services for Public Library and Guest Patrons

Username-Password Instructions

Print and Online Resources

Area Libraries

Borrowing Library Materials

Call Numbers and Locations

How to Access Databases

Interlibrary Loans

Library of Congress Classification

Username-Password Instructions

Computers and Equipment

Printing in the Library

Username-Password Instructions

Using Library Computers and Equipment

Using the Millenium Library System

Username-Password Instructions

Searching the New Library Catalog  

Using Library Catalog for Inter-Library Loan (ILL) Request

Library Mission and History

Lee University and Church of God Theological Seminary: Facts and History  

Services in Other Libraries

Area Libraries

 

 

 

TOP á

 

?   FAQs

 

How do I find journal or magazine articles?

How do I use NetLibrary eBooks?

Username/Password Instructions

TOP á

 

V  Bible

 

See also Religion.

Bible Online Catalog Search Tips

Bible Versions:

Bible Text, Audio, and History Info.

Multi-Version Sites and Bible History

Bible Study Tools:

Sites Offering Multiple Bible Study Resources

Commentaries

Databases and Indexes

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Handbooks and Maps

Study Bibles

Word Study Resources
(includes concordances, lexicons/dictionaries, word studies) 

TOP á

 

4  Careers

 

Occupational and Income Resources

Career Changes

Career Exploration, Outlook, and Salaries

Christianity and Work

God's Will and Call 

Getting a Job

Job Search Resources and Job Banks 

Resumes and Cover Letters

Interviewing for a Job

On the Job

Business Etiquette

Career Development

Christianity and Work

Disability and the Workplace

Christian Career Resources

Christian and Non-Profit Jobs

Christian Leadership

Christian Professional Organizations

Christianity and Work

God's Will and Call   

International Jobs and Internships

Business Etiquette

International Careers

Internships and Volunteer Opportunities

Careers in the Disciplines

Accounting

Advertising and Public Relations

Anthropology and Archaeology

Art and Architecture

Biology

Business

Chemistry

Computer Science

Education (Higher)

Education (PreK - 12th Grade)

Environmental Science

Healthcare

History

International

Journalism and Broadcasting

Languages and Literature

Latin American Studies

Law and Law Enforcement

Mathematics and Engineering

Music

Performing Arts

Physical Science and Astronomy

Political Science 

Psychology

Religious Studies
   See Christian and Non-Profit Jobs 

Science

Sociology

Sports, Fitness, and Recreation

TOP á

 

P   Cleveland & Chattanooga

 

Cleveland/Chattanooga Area Events

Lee University and Church of God Theological Seminary: Facts and History   

News and Weather

Area Libraries

TOP á

 

G   General Reference

 

Critical Thinking

News and Weathers

Quick Reference Links

 

 

TOP á

 

@  Writing Resources

 

Research and Writing

Writing in the Disciplines

Style Manuals:

APA Style

MLA Style

Turabian - Chicago

Other

TOP á

 

P Disciplines

 

 

Arts

 

Art and Religion

Art and Architecture Careers

Christian Professional Organizations  

Writing in Arts and Music

TOP á

 

Business

 

Business Careers

Business Etiquette 

Christian Professional Organizations 

Christianity and Work

U.S. Companies and Industries

Writing in Business

TOP á

 

Communication

 

Advertising and Public Relations Careers

Christian Professional Organizations 

Journalism and Broadcasting Careers

Performing Arts Careers

Writing in Communication

TOP á

 

Education

 

Children's Book Awards

Careers in Higher Education

Christian Professional Organizations

Critical Thinking

Education Careers (PreK-High School)

Education Statistics  NEW 

General Education Resources

Music Education

Reading Process and Instruction

Tests and Measurements 

Writing in Education

TOP á

 

Health and Medicine

 

Christian Professional Organizations

Health Care Careers

 

TOP á

 

History

 

Christian Professional Organizations

History Careers

The Holocaust, 1939-1945

Writing in History and Political Science

TOP á

 

International

 

Business Etiquette

International Careers

Internships and Volunteer Opportunities

 

TOP á

 

Languages and Literature

 

Children's Book Awards

Christian Professional Organizations

Copyright Law and Writing Ethics

Drama Criticism

Gale Literary Resources

Languages and Literature Careers

Literary Criticism and Biography 

Poetry Criticism

Style: APA 

Style: Turabian - Chicago

Style: MLA 

William Shakespeare 

Writing in Languages and Literature

Writing Resources  

TOP á

 

Mathematics and Technology

 

Christian Professional Organizations

Computer Science Careers

Mathematics and Engineering Careers

Writing in Science and Mathematics

TOP á

 

Music

 

Church Music (under construction)

Southern, Country, and Bluegrass Gospel

African-American Spirituals and Gospel Music

Christian Professional Organizations 6/25/08

Instrumental Music 

Music Analysis and Biography

Music Careers

Music Education

Music Journals

Performing Arts Careers

Writing in Arts and Music

TOP á

 

Performing Arts

 

Christian Professional Organizations

Performing Arts Careers

 

TOP á

 

Philosophy

 

Christian Professional Organizations

Religion and Philosophy Journals

Writing in Religion and Philosophy

TOP á

 

Political Science

 

Christian Professional Organizations

Law and Law Enforcement Careers

Political Science Careers

Perspectives on International Conflict, Peace, and War

Writing in History and Political Science

TOP á

 

Psychology

 

Christian Professional Organizations Psychology Careers

Tests and Measurements

Writing in Psychology and Sociology

TOP á

 

Religion

 

General

Bible Online Catalog Search Tips

Bible Study Tools

Bible Versions 

Christian Leadership

Classic Religious Texts Online

Religion and Philosophy Journals

Religion Journal Abbreviations

Writing in Religion and Philosophy

Special Topics

Azusa Street Revival

Christian and Non-Profit Jobs  

Christian Professional Organizations

Christianity and Work 

Faith and Learning  

God's Will and Call 

Perspectives on International Conflict, Peace, and War  

Spiritual Warfare

Women in Ministry

TOP á

 

Science

 

Animal Biology

Chemistry

Christian Professional Organizations

Evolutionary Biology and Intelligent Design

Microbiology

Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, and Genetics

Plant Biology

Writing in Science and Mathematics

TOP á

 

Sociology and Anthropology

 

African American Studies

Christian Professional Organizations

Law and Law Enforcement Careers

Perspectives on International Conflict, Peace, and War

Sociology Careers

Tests and Measurements

Women's Issues

Writing in Psychology and Sociology

TOP á

 

Special Topics

 

C. S. Lewis 

Faith and Learning 

The Holocaust, 1939-1945 

Perspectives on International Conflict, Peace, and War 

Spiritual Warfare 

Women in Ministry

Library Menu


 

  Lee University


© 1997 - 2009 · Privacy Statement · Campus Map · Weather in Cleveland · Weather in Charlotte
Lee University · 1120 North Ocoee Street · Cleveland, TN · 37320-3450 · 1-800-LEE-9930
Current Visitors for library.leeuniversity.edu: 17· A-Z Index · Web Requests & Standards · Send Feedback