Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University - Library Header


APA Style
General APA Websites

How to Cite Multimedia and Communication Resources:

How to Cite Print Resources:

Bible

Books

Encyclopedias

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

Other Print Resources  Book or film reviews, Conference proceedings, Government documents, Pamphlets or brochures

ERIC documents

Personal Interviews

Films, Videos, and DVDs

Sound Recordings

Television and Radio Programs

Works of Art

 

How to Cite Internet and CD-ROM Resources:

CD-ROMs

Electronic Books (E-Books)

Email Messages

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries Online

Illustrations, Works of Art, Maps, Photographs, and Advertisements Online

Films and Sound Recordings Online

Listservs, Newsgroups, and Web Discussions

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers Online  Databases to which the library subscribes; Journal, magazine, or newspapers online

Web Pages

APA Style Books in the Library

   

APA Style

This guide lists sites and books about APA Style. If your particular source is not listed in this guide, consult the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (BF76.7 .P83 2001) or visit APA's style website, particularly the FAQs page.

The Squires Library offers the web links as a guide only. Please refer to the actual Publication Manual or your instructor for clarifications. For more resources, consult the Library's homepage or a reference librarian for assistance (423) 614-8562.

 

General APA Websites

 

back to top

 

How to Cite Print Resources

Bible

Books

Encyclopedias

Magazines, Journals, and  Newspapers

Journal Articles

Magazine Articles

Newspaper Articles

Other Print Resources

Book or Film Reviews

  • Review
    DianaHacker.com - List of References

  • Review
    Monroe Community College

Conference Proceedings

Government Documents

Pamphlets

 

back to top

 

How to Cite Internet and CD-ROM Resources

CD-ROMs

Electronic Books (E-Books)

Email Messages

Encyclopedias and  Dictionaries Online

Many online encyclopedias provide guidance on how to cite their sources. Adapt this information to APA citation style.

Illustrations, Works of Art, Maps, Photographs, and Advertisements Online

Films and Sound Recordings Online

Listservs, Newsgroups, and Web Discussions

Magazines, Journals, and  Newspapers Online

Databases to Which the Library Subscribes

To site an article retrieved from one of the Library's online databases:
Cite the online article as you would a print resource, then add a retrieval statement that includes the date accessed and the database name.

General Tips:

Specific Databases

Journal Articles Online

Magazine Articles Online

Newspaper Articles Online

Newsletter Articles Online

Web Pages

 

back to top

 

How to Cite Multimedia and Communication Resources
(other than Internet resources)

ERIC Documents

Personal Interviews

Sound Recordings

Films, Videos or DVDs

Television and Radio Programs

Works of Art

 

back to top

 

APA Style Books in the Library

A Guide to MLA Documentation: With an Appendix on APA StyleBy Joseph F. Trimmer. Houghton Mifflin, 1996.
§ Circulating - PN147 .T75 1996

APA--The Easy Way!By Peggy M. Houghton. Baker College, 2005.
§ Ready Reference - Ref. BF76.7 .H68 2005

Cite It Right: The SourceAid Guide to Citation, Research, and Avoiding Plagiarism. SourceAid, 2007.
§
Ref. PN171 .F56 F69 2007

How to Prepare a Research Article in APA Style.
§ Sharp Curriculum Library - MISC 994

Mastering APA Style: Student's Workbook and Training Guide.  By Harold Gelfand. American Psychological Association, 2002.
§ Circulating - BF76.8 .G452 2002

The Nuts and Bolts of College Writing.  By Michael Harvey. Hackett Pub. Co., 2003.
§ Circulating - PE1408 .H3927 2003

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 5th ed. By Joseph Gibaldi. American Psychological Association, 2001.
§ Ref. BF76.7 .P83 2001 and Circulating - BF76.7 .P83 2001
¾ Corrections for 5th edition: http://www.apastyle.org/pubman-reprint.pdf

 

 

back to top

 

aah_updated 4/9/08

William G. Squires Library

http://library.leeuniversity.edu (423) 614-8550

260 11th Street NE, Cleveland, TN 37311

Serving Lee University and the Church of God Theological Seminary

Library Menu


 

  Lee University


© 1997 - 2008 · Privacy Statement · Campus Map · Weather in Cleveland · Weather in Charlotte
Lee University · 1120 North Ocoee Street · Cleveland, TN · 37320-3450 · 1-800-LEE-9930
Current Visitors for library.leeuniversity.edu: 54· A-Z Index · Web Requests & Standards · Send Feedback