Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University - Library Header


  Bible Handbooks and Maps

This guide lists starting points for locating resources for Bible study. For more resources, please consult the Library's homepage or consult a reference librarian for assistance (423) 614-8562.
 

General Bible Study Sites

Bible: English Versions

Bible Gateway

Blue Letter Bible

Christian Classics Ethereal Library

Christianity.com Bible Study Tools

Crosswalk.com 

Lectionary, Scripture Study, and Worship: Links and Resources 

New Testament Gateway

Old Testament Gateway

Resource Pages for Biblical Studies

Society of Biblical Literature

StudyLight.org

 

 

back to top

 

Bible Handbooks

Eerdmans’ Handbook to the Bible.  Eerdmans, 1993.
§ Ref. BS417 .E35 1993
§ Spanish edition - Ref. BS417 .A558

Hayford’s Bible Handbook.  Thomas Nelson Publishers, 1995.
§ Dixon Research Center Pent. BS417 .H39 1995

Holman Book of Biblical Charts, Maps, and Reconstructions.  Broadman and Holman Publishers, 1993.
§ Ref. BS417 .H634 1993

Zondervan Handbook to the Bible.  Zondervan, 1999.
§ Ref. BS417 .Z66 1999

 
 

Bible Maps and Atlases

Geography and the Bible - Biblical Maps and Historical Maps for Bible Study
by Bible-History.com

Links to Online Bible Atlas & Maps

Atlases

The Basic IVP Reference Collection CD-ROM.  Inter-Varsity Press, 2003.
Includes: New Bible Atlas.
¤  CD-ROM - Circulation - Desk Media BS440 .B3

Eerdmans’ Atlas of the Bible.  Eerdmans, 1983.
§ Ref. G2230 .E34

Harper Atlas of the Bible.  Harper & Row, 1987.
§ Ref. G2230 .H37 1987

The IVP Atlas of Bible History.  IVP Academic, 2006.
§ Ref. BS630 .L3

Oxford Bible Atlas.  Oxford University Press, 1984.
§ Ref. BS630 .O96 1984

The Sacred Bridge: Carta's Atlas of the Biblical World.  Carta, 2006.
§ Ref. BS417 .Z66 1999

Geography Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Baker Encyclopedia of Bible Places.  Inter-Varsity Press, 1995.
§ Ref. BS635.2 .B35

Dictionary of Bible Place Names.  Revell, 1970.
§ Ref. BS630 .R645

Holman Book of Biblical Charts, Maps, and Reconstructions.  Broadman and Holman Publishers, 1993.
§ Ref. BS417 .H634 1993

Zondervan Image Archives: Bible and Church History Sites and Artifacts.  Oxford University Press, 1984. CD-ROM
¤  CD-ROM - Circulation Desk - Media BS635 Z96

 

 

back to top

 

Search the Online Catalog

For more Bible handbooks or atlases in the library, search the Library's online catalog for the following terms:

BIBLE - GEOGRAPHY

BIBLE - HANDBOOKS, MANUALS, ETC.

bible. n.t. - handbooks, manuals, etc.

bible. o.t. - chronology

 

 

back to top

 

aah_updated 3/24/09

William G. Squires Library

http://library.leeuniversity.edu (423) 614-8550

260 11th Street NE, Cleveland, TN 37311

Serving Lee University and the Church of God Theological Seminary


Library Menu


 

  Lee University


© 1997 - 2009 · Privacy Statement · Campus Map · Weather in Cleveland · Weather in Charlotte
Lee University · 1120 North Ocoee Street · Cleveland, TN · 37320-3450 · 1-800-LEE-9930
Current Visitors for library.leeuniversity.edu: 36· A-Z Index · Web Requests & Standards · Send Feedback