Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University - Library Header


  Bible Study Tools - Menu

This guide lists starting points for locating resources for Bible study. For more resources, please consult the Library's homepage or consult a reference librarian for assistance (423) 614-8562.
 

Sites Offering Multiple Bible Study Resources

Bible: English Versions

Bible Gateway

Christian Classics Ethereal Library

Christianity.com Bible Study Tools

Crosswalk.com 

Lectionary, Scripture Study, and Worship: Links and Resources 

New Testament Gateway

Old Testament Gateway

Resource Pages for Biblical Studies

Society of Biblical Literature

StudyLight.org
 

 

back to top

 

Databases and Indexes

To access other religious studies databases not listed below, see the Library's Religious Studies databases.

 

¾ Academic Search Complete (ASP)
This multidisciplinary database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8, 200 journals. It provides full text for more than 4,500 publications, including peer-reviewed journals with many dating back to 1975. Also included is the full text of Pneuma: The Journal of the Society for Pentecostal Studies (coverage: 2002-present).
 

¾ ATLA
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the premier scholarly tool for researching theological perspectives on history, the humanities and the social sciences, as well as biblical studies, world religions and church history. Some full text.
 

Christian Periodical Index
Index to evangelical Christian literature. Some full text.
¾ Online 1976-present
§ Print 1956-1998 (behind Reference Desk)
 

¾ InfoTrac Religion and Philosophy Database
Index to magazines and academic journals covering religion, philosophy and the related areas of archaeology and anthropology. Some full text.
 

§ New Testament Abstracts (print index)
Index to scholarly literature about New Testament-related topics.
(print index - shelved behind reference desk)
 

¾ Review of Biblical Literature
Founded by the Society of Biblical Literature, presents reviews of books in biblical studies and related fields. It includes reviews of reference works, commentaries, dictionaries, Bible translations, books for biblical study, and non-English books.
 

¾ RTA: Religious & Theological Abstracts
Provides abstracts of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. No full text.
 

¾ Theological Journal Library
Provides full-text access to scholarly evangelical research, including journals from more than a dozen schools of theology and classic works on church history.

 

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Ancient Greek literature from Homer (8th century B.C.) to 600 A.D. with historiographical, lexicographical and scholastic texts from the period between 600 & 1453 A.D.
¤  CD-ROM - Media PA3051 .B472 1992 - on reserve at Circulation Desk
§ Print version - Ref. PA3051 .B37 1990
 

 

back to top

 

aah_updated 3/25/09

William G. Squires Library

http://library.leeuniversity.edu (423) 614-8550

260 11th Street NE, Cleveland, TN 37311

Serving Lee University and the Church of God Theological Seminary


Library Menu


 

  Lee University


© 1997 - 2009 · Privacy Statement · Campus Map · Weather in Cleveland · Weather in Charlotte
Lee University · 1120 North Ocoee Street · Cleveland, TN · 37320-3450 · 1-800-LEE-9930
Current Visitors for library.leeuniversity.edu: 14· A-Z Index · Web Requests & Standards · Send Feedback