Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University - Library Header


Church Music: Databases
  Song Databases
  Article Databases
   
  See also the Library's complete database listing: <http://library.leeuniversity.edu/eresources>
   

This guide lists starting points for locating information on Church Music. For more resources, please consult the Library's homepage or consult a reference librarian for assistance (423) 614-8562.

 

Song Databases (Song Lyrics)

For additional song indexes, see specific music topics listed in this guide.

  • Cyber hymnal 
    Over 3,200 Christian hymns and gospel songs from many denominations. Includes lyrics, scores, MIDI files, pictures, and history. 
    Access: Freely Available.  Full-text? Yes

  • Hymn Search CD-ROM 
    Over 3,200 Christian hymns and gospel songs from many denominations. Includes lyrics, scores, MIDI files, pictures, and history.
    Access: Squires Library - Circulation Desk - Media ML3001 .C48 1988  
    Full-text? Yes

 

back to top

 

 

Article Databases (Search for Journal Articles)

See also the Library's complete database listing: <http://library.leeuniversity.edu/eresources>

Music

  • Grove Music 
    Online music encyclopedia covering all aspects of music.
    Access: Library System Password.  Full-text? partial

  • Project Muse 
    The full text from over 100 scholarly journals in arts and humanities, the social sciences, and mathematics.
    Access: Freely Available.  Full-text? yes

  • Renaissance Vocal Music Collection 
    York University Library Collection Database of Renaissance Vocal Music Collection (1450-1600). 
    Access: Freely Available.  Full-text? yes

  • RILM Music Index 
    Index to scholarly information about the field of music from over 500 international journals. 1969 - present.
    Access:  Password.  Full-text? no

Religion

  • ATLA
    Database covering theological perspectives on history, the humanities and the social sciences, as well as biblical studies, world religions, and church history. Some full-text.

  • Christian Periodical Index 
    An index of Christian evangelical periodicals.

  • Religious & Theological Abstracts [RTA] 
    Abstracts of articles in religion and theological journals.

Other Music-Related Databases

 

back to top

 
Library Menu


 

  Lee University


© 1997 - 2010 · Privacy Statement · Campus Map · Weather in Cleveland · Weather in Charlotte
Lee University · 1120 North Ocoee Street · Cleveland, TN · 37320-3450 · 1-800-LEE-9930
Current Visitors for library.leeuniversity.edu: 5· A-Z Index · Web Requests & Standards · Send Feedback