Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University - Library Header


 Call Numbers and Locations

 

Books

Periodicals

Media

 

See also:

 

Library of Congress Classification   Ř exit this page

 

Borrowing Library Materials   Ř exit this page

   

This guide gives basic information about locating print, media, and online resources. For assistance in locating resources or materials covering a particular topic, consult the reference desk at (423) 614-8562.
 

Books

Circulating Books (A-B)

Upper level:
A - BR: In room 306
BS - BZ: Shelves in open area of upper level

Circulating Books (C-Z)

Lower level:
C-H: Left stairway, down and to your left
J-Z:  Right stairway, down and to your right

Career Books

Career books are shelved near the Reference Desk.
This collection includes books that may be checked out and those that must be used in the Library.

E-Books

Access the library's E-books listing from the library home page (or) Use the online catalog to locate E-books.

For tips on using NetLibrary, see the library's guide: How do I use NetLibrary E-Books?

Juvenile Books

Lower level:  Bottom of left stairway.
Juvenile books are labeled using Dewey Decimal call numbers, the classification system that most school libraries use.

Interlibrary Loan Books

Main level:  Reference desk area.
For information on requesting interlibrary loan materials, see the guide Interlibrary Services.

Pentecostal/Charismatic Books and Other Resources

Upper level:  Dixon Pentecostal Research Center and in "B" classification of circulating collection.
For books - Search for books in the
online catalog
For other print materials - Consult the Dixon Research Center directly.

Reference Books 

Main level: To the right of the main entrance
These books are used only in the library.

Reserve Books

Main level: Circulation Desk

To identify the call number for the item you need, conduct a Course Reserve search on the online catalog.

Subject Guides
Links, books, and research tips

Print versions of the guides are located in the Reference area on the main level of the library.

Access the library's online subject guides from the library home page.

 

back to top

 

Periodicals

Current issues

Main level:  Periodicals/Microforms area
Current issues are shelved on the slanted shelves. Most recent issue faces out. Lift shelf for back issues.

Bound periodicals

Main level: Beside Circulation Counter

Lower level: Some lesser used periodicals are shelved downstairs

Databases

To locate journal or magazine articles on a particular topic use one of the library's online databases.

For tips on finding articles, see the library's subject guide: How do I find journal or magazine articles?

E-Journals
Online journals and magazines

Locate online journals and magazines by using the library's Online catalog or the library's online E-Journals A to Z list.

For tips on finding online full-text articles, see the library's subject guide: How do I find journal or magazine articles?

Microfiche, Microfilm

Main level:  Periodicals/Microforms area
Microfiche and microfilm are located in the corner of periodicals area in cabinets, arranged alphabetically by journal or magazine title. Using the machines, you may make copies for $.10 per page.

Print Indexes

Main level: Beside Circulation Counter
Most of the library's indexes are in the form of online databases. Some print indexes may be useful for locating older articles.

 

back to top

 

Media

Blank CDs for sale

Main level: Circulation Desk
CD-RWs rewritable–$1.00

DVDs, Audio CDs

Main level: Circulation Desk

Headphones

Main level: Circulation Desk

Check out headphones for use in the library.

Videos (VHS)

Lower level: Bottom of right stairway

 

back to top

 

aah_updated 2/17/09
William G. Squires Library

http://library.leeuniversity.edu (423) 614-8550

260 11th Street NE, Cleveland, TN 37311

Serving Lee University and the Church of God Theological Seminary

Library Menu


 

  Lee University


© 1997 - 2009 · Privacy Statement · Campus Map · Weather in Cleveland · Weather in Charlotte
Lee University · 1120 North Ocoee Street · Cleveland, TN · 37320-3450 · 1-800-LEE-9930
Current Visitors for library.leeuniversity.edu: 20· A-Z Index · Web Requests & Standards · Send Feedback