Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University, Cleveland TN
Lee University - Library Header


  MLA Style
   
 
   
  General MLA Websites
 

How to Cite Print Resources:

 

Bible

Books

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Gale Literary Resources   Ø exit this page

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

Other Print Resources  Book or film reviews, Conference proceedings, Government documents, Pamphlets

 

How to Cite Internet and CD-ROM Resources:

 

CD-ROMs

Electronic Books (E-Books)

Email Messages

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries Online

Films and Sound Recordings Online

Gale Literary Resources   Ø exit this page

Illustrations, Works of Art, Maps, Photographs, and Advertisements Online

Government Publications Online

Listservs, Newsgroups, and Web Discussions

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers Online  Databases to which the library subscribes; Journal, magazine, or newspapers online

Web Pages

 

How to Cite Multimedia and Communication Resources:

 

ERIC Documents

Films, Videos, and DVDs

Personal Interviews

Sound Recordings

Television and Radio Programs

Works of Art

 

MLA Style Books in the Library

   

MLA Style

This guide lists sites and books about MLA Style. If your particular source is not listed in this guide, consult the MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing (Ref. PN147 .G444 1998)

The Squires Library offers the web links as a guide only. Please refer to the actual MLA Style Manual  or your instructor for clarifications. For more resources, consult the Library's homepage or a reference librarian for assistance (423) 614-8562.

 

General MLA Websites

 

back to top

 

How to Cite Print Resources

Bible

Books

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

Journal Articles

Magazine Articles

Newspaper Articles

Other Print Resources

Book or Film Reviews

Conference Proceedings

Government Documents

Pamphlets

 

back to top

 

How to Cite Internet and CD-ROM Resources

CD-ROMs

Electronic Books (E-Books)

Email Messages

Encyclopedias and  Dictionaries Online

Films and Sound Recordings Online

Illustrations, Works of Art, Maps, Photographs, and Advertisements Online

Government Publications Online

Listservs, Newsgroups, and Web Discussions

Journals, Magazines, and  Newspapers Online

Databases to Which the Library Subscribes

To site an article retrieved from one of the Library's online databases:
Cite the online article as you would a print resource, then add a retrieval statement that includes the date accessed and the database name.

General Tips:

Specific Databases:

Journal Articles Online

Magazine Articles Online

Newspaper Articles Online

Pamphlets, Personal Papers, and Other Texts Online

  • Text
    Library of Congress - the Learning Page

Web Pages

 

back to top

 

How to Cite Multimedia and Communication Resources
(other than Internet resources)

ERIC Documents on Microfiche

Films, Videos and DVDs

Lectures and Public Addresses

Musical Compositions

Personal Interviews

Sound Recordings

Televisions and Radio Programs

Works of Art, Maps, and Charts

 

back to top

 

MLA Style Books in the Library

Cite It Right: The SourceAid Guide to Citation, Research, and Avoiding Plagiarism. SourceAid, 2007.
§
Ref. PN171 .F56 F69 2007

A Guide to MLA Documentation. By Joseph F. Trimmer. Houghton Mifflin, 1996.
§ Circulating - PN147 .T75 1996

Harbrace College Handbook. Harcourt Brace, 1998.
§ Ref. PE1112 .H37 1998

MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers. By Joseph Gibaldi. Modern Language Association of America, 2003.
§ Ref. LB2369 .G53 2003 - shelved at Reference desk

MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing. By Joseph Gibaldi. Modern Language Association of America, 1998.
§ Ref. PN147 .G444 1998

 

 

back to top

 

aah_updated 4/9/08

William G. Squires Library

http://library.leeuniversity.edu (423) 614-8550

260 11th Street NE, Cleveland, TN 37311

Serving Lee University and the Church of God Theological Seminary

 
Library Menu


 

  Lee University


© 1997 - 2008 · Privacy Statement ·